

Standards Committee

25 September 2014 2 pm



# MINUTES OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 5 JUNE 2013

16.00 pm - 16.02 pm

**Responsible Officer:** Shelley Davies

e-mail: shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252719

### Present:

Mrs J Barrow, Mr M Bennett, Mr C Mellings, Mr V Hunt, Mr K Turley and Mr M Wood.

## 1.0 Election of Chairman

## 1.1 **RESOLVED**:

That Mr M Bennett be appointed Chairman of the Standards Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

# 2.0 Apologies for Absence

2.1 There were apologies for absence from Mr D Evans, Mr S West and Dr J Jones.

# 3.0 Election of Vice-Chairman

#### 3.1 **RESOLVED:**

That Mr V Hunt be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Standards Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 4.0 Minutes

#### 4.1 **RESOLVED:**

That the Minutes of the Standards Committee held on 3rd July 2012 be approved and signed by the Chairman as a correct record

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	